Your re-election as leader of the Labour Party by a figure of 62 to 38% is a cause for celebration and clearly demonstrates that you have the support of the vast number of party members.

The overwhelming majority of party members have cast their vote in your favour for a second time within a year and on this occasion with an even more convincing majority.

This give you a clear mandate to implement the progressive policies to improve the lives of people at home and abroad. It also provides a strong basis for you to lead the party to a historic victory at the next general election.

The leadership campaign that just concluded saw mass meetings all over the country attended by thousands of supporters and it has inspired many thousands more to become active in politics.

There has been a remarkable transformation of British politics which offers great hope for the future. This new mass politics creates a very strong basis for the achievement of campaigning successes in coming months and years.

Your message of peace, social justice and international solidarity resonated with people across all the communities living in modern Britain and it is a message that is dear to the heart of every Kurd.

Peace in Kurdistan takes this opportunity to express warmest thanks for your support for the Kurds all the time that you have been an MP.

You are a true people’s leader who champions our interests at every turn.

We look forward to continue working with you in future campaigns.

Peace in Kurdistan
Campaign for a political solution of the Kurdish Question
Contacts Estella Schmid 020 7586 5892 & Melanie Gingell – Tel: 020 7272 7890

Patrons: Lord Rea, Lord Dholakia, Baroness Sarah Ludford, Jill Evans MEP, Jean Lambert MEP, Jeremy Corbyn MP, Hywel Williams MP, Kate Osamor MP, Elfyn Llwyd, Sinn Fein MLA Conor Murphy, John Austin, Christine Blower, NUT International Secretary,  Simon Dubbins. UNITE International Director Bruce Kent, Gareth Peirce, Julie Christie, Noam Chomsky, John Berger, Edward Albee, Margaret Owen OBE, Prof Mary Davis, Dr Thomas Jeffrey Miley, Mark Thomas, Nick Hildyard, Stephen Smellie, Derek Wall, Melanie Gingell